Woman is the Earth – Torch of our Final Night

I actually wanted to write about this Record some months ago when I helped a friend setting up a show for this Band, since i enjoyed the show. However, I got lazy and distracted and in the meantime they have a new Release I should probably write about. However, I’ll review their 2016 Album „Torch of our Final Night“ because I like it a lot.

The three-piece Band from South Dakota plays a melodic, emotional Style of more modern Black Metal. They emphasize on calm and more vulnerable emotions instead of focusing rage, although there is some furious moments as well. While there is a bit of a progressive spirit to be found in composition of song structures, its still all atmospheric and straight music that I felt attached to on a very primal level. Some few acustic parts are just the tip of the iceberg on the sincere effort of WITE to create a varied but emotionally driving piece of Music. It needs a lot of attention though, as I experienced the Music to enfold its potential only when I listened to it without beeing occupied. The mix and sound of this album are well done especially for a completely diy-outfit doing everything themselves. If you liked some of the atmospherical „cascadian“ Black Metal, you should check this band out, though they have their very own perspective on music.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar